Luke Combs – Growin’ Up (album)

Growin’ Up Album by Luke Combs

Luke Combs - Growin' Up (album)

Luke Combs – Growin’ Up (album), Luke Combs one of the World’s most famous music artists has released his much-anticipated album titled “Growin’ Up.”

Growin’ Up Luke Combs is made up of lots of lovely songs and we have brought to you the track list for Luke Combs Growin’ Up Album.

Luke Combs Growing Up

While Luke Combs has emerged as a fully-fledged artist, fans have had the privilege of witnessing his rise from a regional cult favorite in North Carolina to one of country music’s biggest superstars in a matter of a few years.

It’s fitting, then, that Combs’ third studio album, Growin’ Up, is a portrait of an artist reaching new heights in his career. “At this point, it’s time to get it together,” Combs tells Apple Music.

“It’s as if you’re maturing into this. You’re moving from one thing to another. This album, sonically, is a lot of that for me.

“The album is littered with hits, such as the long-running country No. 1 “Doin’ This” and the reflective “Tomorrow Me.”

There are also songs that delve a little deeper into Combs’ personal life, such as the standout “Middle of Somewhere,” which pays homage to the small town outside of Nashville where Combs lives with his family. Combs discusses several key tracks from Growin’ Up in the video below.

Read also Luke Combs Quebec Festival 2022

“The Kind of Love We Make”

“My guitar tech, Jamie Davis, is a fantastic singer as well as a fantastic guitarist.” That was a song Jamie wrote with Dan and Reid Isbell, and I’m sure they liked the melody.

Dan and Reid traveled to Montana. I was present. I’d rented a house out there for a few weeks to write in, and when they brought that thing in, I was like, ‘Man, I love this.’

We finished it, and it was fantastic. That song is fantastic. It’s just a different melody than anything else I’ve done.”

“Outrunnin’ Your Memory” (feat. Miranda Lambert)

“Miranda and I had only ever met in passing at the time.” ‘You know, eventually, we’ve got to get down to like, what are we going to write?’ I said.

And there was no intention of writing a duet. There was nothing like that. It was almost as if we were both staff writers thinking, ‘Let’s write a good song that someone will like.’

Read also Tyler Hubbard’s net worth and Biography

That was the plan. ‘Let’s write a song for me or let’s write a song for you,’ it was never like that.

It was none of those things. It was simply, ‘Let’s write the best song in the room and call it a day.’ ”

“Middle of Somewhere”

“Where that song came from was this feeling of being connected to this little town that we live in and the people who live there, and how wonderful they’ve been to me and my wife, and how much respect they have for our privacy.” They’ve become a little protective of us in some ways. They want to help us and don’t expect anything in return.

Nobody says, ‘Dude, let’s be friends and give me tickets.’ They think it’s awesome that we’re there, and I’m grateful to be there and to feel like a part of that community, to feel like people are proud that we live there, because they think, ‘This guy would move here, of all places?’ He could go wherever he wanted.”

Growin’ Up Track List Luke Combs

  1. Doin’ This
  2. Any Given Friday Night
  3. The Kind of Love We Make
  4. On the Other Line
  5. Outrunnin’ Your Memory (feat. Miranda Lambert)
  6. Used to Wish I Was
  7. Better Back When
  8. Tomorrow Me
  9. Ain’t Far From It
  10. Call Me
  11. Middle of Somewhere
  12. Going, Going, Gone.

Like us on Facebook

1 thought on “Luke Combs – Growin’ Up (album)”

Leave a Comment