Steve Lacy – Gemini Rights (album)

Gemini Rights Album by Steve Lacy

Steve Lacy - Gemini Rights

Steve Lacy – Gemini Rights (album). “I’d like to love unconditionally right now.” In this exclusive artist statement, Steve Lacy discusses how he created his sophomore album.

Steve Lacy’s Opinion on Gemini Rights album.

“I was asked if I felt pressured to create something that people would like. When I looked up, I felt a disconnect and my eyes squinted.

Read also Tiwa Savage’s viral videos & Photos you need to see!

As I considered the question, I realized that we always create a barrier between the artist (me) and the audience (people). But I am not distinct.

I am a person who happens to be an artist. Once I realized this, making the album became very simple and enjoyable.

Gemini Rights brings me closer to what makes me a part of everything: feelings. At times, feelings appear to be the only true things.

“I write about my rage, sadness, longing, confusion, happiness, horniness, rage, happiness, confusion, fear, and so on, all out of love and all amusing.”

Read also What Dua Lipa Looked Like While Performing in a Thong Bodysuit and Fishnets?

The most important lesson I took away from the album process was how small we make love. Now I want to love unconditionally.

I’m going to make love bigger, not smaller. Gemini Rights, in my opinion, is a step in the right direction. I’m thrilled for you to have this album, which is no longer mine. Peace.” 

Steve Lacy Gemini Rights album track lists.

  1. Static
  2. Helmet
  3. Mercury
  4. Buttons
  5. Bad Habit
  6. 2Getehr (Interlude) feat. Matt Martians
  7. Cody Freestyle
  8. Amber
  9. Sunshine (feat. Foushee)
  10. Give You the World

Like us on Facebook

Leave a Comment